Committees / Liaison

Advocacy – AL

Chair Myers, Amy
Member Tidwell, Tanya

Advocacy – GA

Chair Owings, Sarah
Co-Vice Chair Huynh, Van
Co-Vice Chair Shirley Zambrano
Member Muhammad, Yesenia
Member Sessoms, Kamala
Member Weitnauer, Nicole
Member Kuck, Charles


Ancillary – AL
Chair Tidwell, Tanya


Ancillary – GA
Chair Lopez, Zulma


Chair Miller, Will
Vice-Chair Naim, Amir
Member Shepherd, Kristen
Member Smith, Joy
Member Pearson, Lynn
Member Haer, Amy


Chair Noce, Courtney
Vice-Chair Chaudhary, Bhavya
Member Russo, Justin
Member Lopez, Zulma

Citizenship Day

Chair Macnorlin, Hannah
Member Shepherd, Kristen
Member Jamil, Javeria


Co-Chair Hawkins, Janora
Co-Chair Klinke, Tracie
Member Bardi, Eszter
Member Koch, Anne
Member Sessoms, Kamala
Member Toth, Carolyn
Member Khant, Monica Modi
Member Clark, Amiee
Member Doyle, Audra




Chair Miller, Will
Vice-Chair Naim, Amir
Member Shepherd, Kristen
Member Smith, Joy
Member Pearson, Lynn
Member Haer, Amy

Georgia Association of Criminal Defense Attorneys (GACDL) and AILA Taskforce



Chair Erwin, Anna
Vice-Chair Stern, Jessica
Member Belline, Marguerite
Member Bensman, Jennifer
Member Ibrahim, Jama
Member Rosenbluth, Marty


Chair Doyle, Audra
Co-Chair Putnam, Russell
Vice-Chair Koch, Anne
Member Lopez-Benn, Edivette
Member Nisbet, Colin
Member Williams, Dean


Chair Urbina, Michael
Vice-Chair Christian, Jamene

National Day of Action

Chair Solano, Zaira
Vice-Chair Armstrong, Carol


Chair Sessoms, Kamala

New Member Division & Law Students

Chair Gambini, Olga
Vice-Chair Russo, Justin
Member Adejumo, Adekunbi
Member Luke, Jamila
Member Ayeni, Folahan
Member Muhammad, Yesenia

Pro Bono

Chair Delfunt, Joanna
Vice-Chair Belline, Marguerite
Member Adejumo, Adekunbi
Member Tzekova, Gergana (Gerry) A.

2018 – GA AL AILA Pro Bono Guide

Unauthorized Practice of Law

Chair Tidwell, Tanya


Chair Urbina, Michael


USCIS Montgomery
Vice-Chair Armstrong, Carol
Member DeMoss, Robert (Rusty)
Member Myers, Amy
Member NeSmith, Stephen


USCIS Atlanta
Chair Elliott, Erin
Vice-Chair Gavilanes, Jorge
Member Kang, Jason
Member Lopez-Benn, Edivette
Member McKenzie, Esq., Patricia A.
Member Kochutin, Elena
Member Shah, Sonal
Member Sharifi, Asiyah


At present, generally, an attorney must wait six (6) months from the ‘last action’ in the case before submitting a liaison inquiry, unless it qualifies under the USCIS Expedite Criteria.

    • All liaison inquiries must first be submitted through the NCSC (1-800-375-5283) or with an E-request
      Only inquiries submitted by the attorney will be accepted.  Paralegals, law clerks, etc. may not submit an inquiry. A completed Liaison Inquiry Worksheet and a copy of the G-28 signed by the attorney and client must be attached to the inquiry.
      To submit an inquiry regarding a particular issue please contact the following liaisons listed below:
      Miscellaneous Forms (I-130, I-751, N-336, etc.) – TBD:
      N-400 Inquiries – TBD:
      I-485 Inquiries, A#s ending in 000-499 – TBD:
      I-485 Inquiries, A#s ending in 500-999 – TBD:
      Remands and Petitions in Removal Proceedings Requiring USCIS Adjudication – TBD:
      Non-Forms Issues (Emergencies, complaints, clearly erroneous denials, other issues not noted above) – TBD:


      Click here to download USCIS Inquiry Form


Chair McGrath, Kerry
Vice-Chair Tzekova, Gergana (Gerry) A.
Member Gambini, Olga
Member Gonzalez, Marisa