Committees / Liaison

Advocacy – AL

Chair Myers, Amy akm@tmimm.com
Member Tidwell, Tanya tanya.tidwell@yahoo.com

Advocacy – GA

Chair Owings, Sarah sarah@owingsimmigration.com
Co-Vice Chair Huynh, Van vhuynh@advancingjustice-atlanta.org
Co-Vice Chair Shirley Zambrano szambrano@immigration.net
Member Muhammad, Yesenia yesenia@muhammadfirm.com
Member Sessoms, Kamala kamala@slglawusa.com
Member Weitnauer, Nicole nicole@socheatchea.com
Member Kuck, Charles ckuck@immigration.net

Ancillary

Ancillary – AL
Chair Tidwell, Tanya tanya.tidwell@yahoo.com

 

Ancillary – GA
Chair Lopez, Zulma zlopez@lopezimmigration.com

Asylum

Chair Miller, Will wmiller@thelaa.org
Vice-Chair Naim, Amir anaim@georgiaasylum.org
Member Shepherd, Kristen kshepherd@thelaa.org
Member Smith, Joy joyelmoresmith@gmail.com
Member Pearson, Lynn lynnp@tahirih.org
Member Haer, Amy ahaer@catholiccharitiesatlanta.org

CBP

Chair Noce, Courtney nocec@gtlaw.com
Vice-Chair Chaudhary, Bhavya bhavya@bcalawfirm.com
Member Russo, Justin jrusso@fragomen.com
Member Lopez, Zulma zlopez@lopezimmigration.com

Citizenship Day

Chair Macnorlin, Hannah HMacnorlin@thelaa.org
Member Shepherd, Kristen kshepherd@thelaa.org
Member Jamil, Javeria jjamil@advancingjustice-atlanta.org

Conference

Co-Chair Hawkins, Janora JHawkins@fragomen.com
Co-Chair Klinke, Tracie tracie@klinkeimmigration.com
Member Bardi, Eszter ebardi@imlaw.us
Member Koch, Anne anne@kochimmigration.com
Member Sessoms, Kamala kamala@slglawusa.com
Member Toth, Carolyn carrie@socheatchea.com
Member Khant, Monica Modi mkhant@georgiaasylum.org
Member Clark, Amiee aimee@clarkimm.com
Member Doyle, Audra audramdoyle@gmail.com

Donations

TBD

EOIR

Chair Miller, Will wmiller@thelaa.org
Vice-Chair Naim, Amir anaim@georgiaasylum.org
Member Shepherd, Kristen kshepherd@thelaa.org
Member Smith, Joy joyelmoresmith@gmail.com
Member Pearson, Lynn lynnp@tahirih.org
Member Haer, Amy ahaer@catholiccharitiesatlanta.org

Georgia Association of Criminal Defense Attorneys (GACDL) and AILA Taskforce

TBD

ICE

Chair Erwin, Anna aerwin@sonodalaw.com
Vice-Chair Stern, Jessica jessica@sternlawfirm.us
Member Belline, Marguerite marguerite@bellinelaw.com
Member Bensman, Jennifer jen@jenniferbensmanlaw.com
Member Ibrahim, Jama jibrahim@irimmigration.com
Member Rosenbluth, Marty rosenbluth@polancolawpc.com

MAP

Chair Doyle, Audra audramdoyle@gmail.com
Co-Chair Putnam, Russell russell.h.putnam.civ@mail.mil
Vice-Chair Koch, Anne anne@kochimmigration.com
Member Lopez-Benn, Edivette elb@lopezbennlaw.com
Member Nisbet, Colin colin@htlweb.com
Member Williams, Dean 120deanwilliams@gmail.com

Media

Chair Urbina, Michael michael@urbinalawfirm.com
Vice-Chair Christian, Jamene jamene@fiancespousevisalawyer.com

National Day of Action

NDA – AL
Chair Solano, Zaira zaira@solanofirm.com
Vice-Chair Armstrong, Carol carmstrong@adgloballaw.com

 

NDA – GA
Chair Sessoms, Kamala kamala@slglawusa.com

New Member Division & Law Students

Chair Gambini, Olga olga@gambinilaw.com
Vice-Chair Russo, Justin jrusso@fragomen.com
Member Adejumo, Adekunbi kaadejumo@gmail.com
Member Luke, Jamila law@jamilaluke.com
Member Ayeni, Folahan folahana@aol.com
Member Muhammad, Yesenia yesenia@muhammadfirm.com

Pro Bono

Chair Delfunt, Joanna jbd@delfuntlaw.com
Vice-Chair Belline, Marguerite marguerite@bellinelaw.com
Member Adejumo, Adekunbi kaadejumo@gmail.com
Member Tzekova, Gergana (Gerry) A. gergana.tzekova@ogletree.com

2018 – GA AL AILA Pro Bono Guide

Unauthorized Practice of Law

UPL-AL
Chair Tidwell, Tanya tanya.tidwell@yahoo.com

 

UPL – GA
Chair Urbina, Michael michael@urbinalawfirm.com

USCIS

USCIS Montgomery
Vice-Chair Armstrong, Carol carmstrong@adgloballaw.com
Member DeMoss, Robert (Rusty) rdemoss@seyfarth.com
Member Myers, Amy akm@tmimm.com
Member NeSmith, Stephen stephen@nesmithimmigration.com

 

USCIS Atlanta
Chair Elliott, Erin erin@erinelliottesq.com
Vice-Chair Gavilanes, Jorge jgavilanes@immigration.net
Member Kang, Jason jason@jklawllc.com
Member Lopez-Benn, Edivette elb@lopezbennlaw.com
Member McKenzie, Esq., Patricia A. mckenzie.patriciaa@gmail.com
Member Kochutin, Elena elena@eklawoffice.com
Member Shah, Sonal sraja17@gmail.com
Member Sharifi, Asiyah asiyah@sharifilegal.com

 

At present, generally, an attorney must wait six (6) months from the ‘last action’ in the case before submitting a liaison inquiry, unless it qualifies under the USCIS Expedite Criteria.

    • All liaison inquiries must first be submitted through the NCSC (1-800-375-5283) or with an E-request
      Only inquiries submitted by the attorney will be accepted.  Paralegals, law clerks, etc. may not submit an inquiry. A completed Liaison Inquiry Worksheet and a copy of the G-28 signed by the attorney and client must be attached to the inquiry.
      To submit an inquiry regarding a particular issue please contact the following liaisons listed below:
      Miscellaneous Forms (I-130, I-751, N-336, etc.) – TBD: AILAAtlantaMiscFormsLiaison@gmail.com
      N-400 Inquiries – TBD: AILAAtlantaNatzLiaison@gmail.com
      I-485 Inquiries, A#s ending in 000-499 – TBD: AILAAtlantaAOS000@gmail.com
      I-485 Inquiries, A#s ending in 500-999 – TBD: AILAAtlantaAOS500@gmail.com
      Remands and Petitions in Removal Proceedings Requiring USCIS Adjudication – TBD: AILAAtlantaRemoval@gmail.com
      Non-Forms Issues (Emergencies, complaints, clearly erroneous denials, other issues not noted above) – TBD: ailaatlantaliaison@gmail.com

      USCIS INQUIRY FORM

      Click here to download USCIS Inquiry Form

Wellness

Chair McGrath, Kerry kerry@kerrylaw.com
Vice-Chair Tzekova, Gergana (Gerry) A. gergana.tzekova@ogletree.com
Member Gambini, Olga olga@gambinilaw.com
Member Gonzalez, Marisa marisa@atozvisalaw.com